language: english / deutsch / darkvoice

darkvoice

jörg piringer



darkvoice ist ein album und ein set an videos, die sich mit der rolle der gesprochenen sprache unter der bedrohung einer permanenten und allumfassenden überwachung auseinandersetzen. die tracks, graphik und videos bestehen ausschliesslich aus manipulierter stimme, düsterer typographie und digitaler technologie.

analog zu historischen geheimsprachen wie rotwelsch propagiert das projekt die schaffung einer fiktiven elektronischen geheimsprache namens darkvoice, die von niemandem mehr verstanden werden kann und so überwachung sinnlos macht.

darkvoice ist die verdunkelung der sprache, darkvoice ist der code-talker, den niemand mehr versteht, weil seine sprache nie existiert hat. darkvoice ist die geschwärzte sprache, die unentschlüsselbare botschaft. darkvoice ist der klang der neuen weltordnung, die privatsprache im netz.

das album besteht aus 11 dark voice core tracks und 3 videos und wurde am 7. juni 2019 veröffentlicht.

jörg piringer

jörg piringer ist ein medienkünstler, dichter und musiker und lebt in Wien. er ist gründungsmitglied des gemüseorchesters und des instituts für transakustische forschung. in seiner arbeit benutzt er elektronik, stimme, algorithmische komposition, noise und text um soundpoetry, voice noise, und elektronische musik zu kreieren.

listen or buy

veröffentlichung am 7. juni 2019 auf allen streaming- und download-plattformen und audio CD.

itunes spotify bandcamp und audio CD

shows

rhiz1 rhiz1
recording of the online streaming performance at AMRO 2020

review quotes

Interesting stuff. (NITESTYLEZ.DE)

Overall, conceptually angsty it might well be, but the reality of it is a dark but detailed foot-tapper from the interesting edges of experimental techno. It’s got a unique character that’s worth sampling. (CHAIN D.L.K)

Seltsam und doch ein wenig poppig. Kunstvoll und doch durchaus eingängig. Also experimentelle Musik, die durchaus mal Zugänge verschafft. (musikansich.de)

This record is set to stun. (toneshift.net)

This album is glitchy, fun, and organically strange. (THE BRIGHTLY OFF-COLOURED DISCOPHILE)

JÖRG PIRINGER vom Vegetable Orchestra verknotet auf DARKVOICE ausschliesslich aus (heftigst) bearbeiteten menschlichen Stimmäußerungen gewonnene Klänge zu einem recht beachtlichen KlangTeppich. (westzeit)

‘Darkvoice’ is tamelijk uniek in zijn soort en alvast een album dat niet onopgemerkt zal blijven. (DarkEntries)

info

mehr info: https://joerg.piringer.net/

kontakt: here

zum Electronic Press Kit

darkvoicedarkvoicedarkvoice
voicedarkvoicedarkvoicedark

language: english / deutsch / darkvoice

darkvoice

by jörg piringer



darkvoice is an album and a set of videos reflecting on the role of spoken language in the age of pervasive and permanent electronic surveillance. it is exclusively made from manipulated voice, sinister typography and digital technology.

in analogy to historic secret languages such as the german Rotwelsch or the french Argot darkvoice investigates the construction of an electronic secret language that cannot be understood at all in order to circumvent surveillance in electronic communication. when nobody can understand you anymore eavesdropping is futile.

this language is called darkvoice:
darkvoice is the obfuscation of language. darkvoice is the code talker that no one understands because her language never existed. darkvoice is the ultimate self-censorship, the undecipherable message. darkvoice is the sound of the new world order, the private language of the net.

the album consists of 11 dark voice core tracks and 3 videos and was released on june 7, 2019.

jörg piringer

jörg piringer is a media artist, poet and musician based in Vienna, Austria. he is a founding member of the Vegetable Orchestra and the institute for transacoustic research. in his works he uses electronics, voice, algorithmic composition, noise and text to create voice noise, sound poetry and electronic music.

listen or buy

release june 7, 2019 on all major streaming and download platforms and audio CD.

itunes spotify more... bandcamp and audio CD

shows

release show June 5, 2019 @ Engelsharfen & Teufelsgeigen @ rhiz in Vienna, AT

rhiz1 rhiz1

live at rhiz june 5, 2019

review quotes

Interesting stuff. (NITESTYLEZ.DE)

Overall, conceptually angsty it might well be, but the reality of it is a dark but detailed foot-tapper from the interesting edges of experimental techno. It’s got a unique character that’s worth sampling. (CHAIN D.L.K)

Seltsam und doch ein wenig poppig. Kunstvoll und doch durchaus eingängig. Also experimentelle Musik, die durchaus mal Zugänge verschafft. (musikansich.de)

This record is set to stun. (toneshift.net)

This album is glitchy, fun, and organically strange. (THE BRIGHTLY OFF-COLOURED DISCOPHILE)

JÖRG PIRINGER vom Vegetable Orchestra verknotet auf DARKVOICE ausschliesslich aus (heftigst) bearbeiteten menschlichen Stimmäußerungen gewonnene Klänge zu einem recht beachtlichen KlangTeppich. (westzeit)

‘Darkvoice’ is tamelijk uniek in zijn soort en alvast een album dat niet onopgemerkt zal blijven. (DarkEntries)

info

more info: https://joerg.piringer.net/

contact me: here

download the Electronic Press Kit

darkvoicedarkvoicedarkvoice
voicedarkvoicedarkvoicedark